On giving thanks – 11.20

On November 20, 2011, I am thankful for good advice.

Today, it came in the form of a simple email link from a good friend:

11 Things to Know at 25(ish) via Relevant Magazine

Well, I’m no longer 25, but I am “ish.” Some items resonated more for me than others, but the following three really struck a cord:

#1) You have time to find the job you love. I’m already feeling anxiety about my upcoming job search, so this is a great reminder.

#6) Seek out a mentor. I have some sort-of mentors, but I could be much more intentional about this.

#7) Be a part of a church. I’ve always been a spiritual person despite at times best efforts not to be, and I always feel a little out of balance if I’m not tapping into that part of myself. Joining a church might be one way to fix that.

Yup, today I’m thankful for good advice and food for thought.

What’s the best advice you’ve been given recently?

—–

(See all posts on giving thanks here.)

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

