On giving thanks – 11.12

In November 12, 2011, I am thankful for running.

I’m fighting an IT band injury right now, which has rendered me incapable of running for the past couple of months. For me, this has illustrated how much the lack of something makes you appreciate it all the more. Fall in North Carolina is the best possible time to run – the sky is brilliantly blue, the trees are piercingly red and gold, and the weather is mild enough to run forever. Running is my time to think, decompress, and usually makes me feel strong and capable of anything.

I’m thankful for running, and I can’t wait to get back on the road.

What are you thankful for?

—–

(See all posts on giving thanks here.)

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

